Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE

Prof. Anil DattatrayaSahasrabudhe, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati joined All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) as Chairman on 17th July 2015. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe Graduated from BVB College of Engineering and Technology, Hubli affiliated to Karnataka University, in Mechanical Engineering with First Rank and Gold medal in 1980. Subsequently, he obtained Master's and Doctoral (with UGC Fellowship) degrees from Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore in 1982 and 1989 respectively.

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe in his illustrious career of 29 years held several important Academic, Research and Administrative positions. He served as Director, College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) from 2006 on deputation from IIT, Guwahati prior to joining as AICTE Chairman.Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe is presently working as Chairman & Expert Member on Various National Level Committees. Some of these include: Chairman, Basic Scientific Research (BSR), Empowered Committee of UGC, and MHRD Committee. As a Member/Fellow he is actively involved in the activities of many Professional Bodies/Societies, such as ISTE, ASME, ASEE, ASI, IET, Institution of Engineers (IE). He has published several Papers (61) in International Journals/Conferences apart from giving guidance for B. Tech &M.Tech. (56) & Ph.D. (09) students.